Their trails were groomed to perfection. Save on popular hotels near Ski Butternut, Great Barrington: Browse Expedia's selection of 394 hotels and places to stay closest to Ski Butternut. www.SkiButternut.com - Ski Butternut "A True Family Mtn. It has always been a "friendly" mountain. By the end of the day, we were thrilled to see them navigating the learning area with happiness and confidence. 41,622 were here. "My husband and I feel compelled to write to let you know how INCREDIBLY HAPPY we are/were with our daughters' day of ski lessons with Isaiah and Nicki! Butternut is an awesome place. Ski Butternut is regarded as the number one Massachusetts Ski Resort. Related Regions: Massachusetts, United States, New England, North America. There is a moving sidewalk and the price of $20 for 2 hours we felt was very reasonable. Fabulous Mountain Within Easy Reach of NYC. We used a great private instructor and tried to keep from falling down next little kids. The services are great and quick. It's simple to book your hotel with Expedia Review of Ski Butternut in Great Barrington, MA by Katie Beltramo If you've conquered your local beginner hill and are looking to expand your family's horizons, or if you'd like to get the kids started skiing or snowboarding with a minimal investment of drive time and money, then Ski Butternut … Unfortunately they do not pay wages that are … Ski Butternut is a local ski area in Great Barrington, MA in the Berkshires. Ski Butternut is a small resort in Massachusetts (US) with 12 lifts, 5 of which are somewhat long chair lifts. www.SkiButternut.com - Ski Butternut "A True Family Mtn. A new ski fave. I went into the cafeteria area and asked if anyone could help me. Thanks! Ski Butternut, Great Barrington: Address, Phone Number, Ski Butternut Reviews: 4/5 Ski Butternut is located in a scenic area of Great Barrington known for its beautiful lakeside setting and hiking. Menu & Reservations Make Reservations . We are looking forward to going back next winter. He's doing a great job so please pass along my thanks. craigslist provides local classifieds and forums for jobs, housing, for sale, services, local community, and events 44 Reviews (413) 528-2000 Website. 5.0. Book now & save with no cancellation fee. 22 Trails - 11 Lifts & 8 lane tubing center. All the Ski Butternut Ski Lodging, Hotels & Condos for the 20/21 season. Our experience was top-notch and our family cannot wait to visit again! Staff are always friendly and helpful. the conditions were great! The day we went the condition was icy and Cole altered hos lesson to ensure we would enjoy the lesson but most importantly be safe. Runs for a small area are excellent and varied for all levels. Skibutternut reviews: Ski Butterbut Season Ski Pass Scam. www.SkiButternut.com - Ski Butternut "A True Family Mtn. Tony took the time to ride the chair lift with me looking for the pole where I thought I dropped it. NOTE: If you represent the management of this property and would like to respond to a review, please use the management response form. Isaiah and Nicki were polite, warm, patient, enthusiastic and kind. Read skier and snowboarder-submitted reviews on Ski Butternut that rank the ski resort and mountain town on a scale of one to five stars for attributes such as terrain, nightlife and family friendliness. Love the chair lift for the beginners-- we haven't seen any mountain that has that (just carpets). As a full time snowboard instructor our ski school culture was my favorite part about working at Butternut.

See our Posting Policy for more information about our posting criteria.

380 State Road, Great Barrington, MA 01230. 41,668 were here. Very safety oriented and maintain slopes well. Ski at Butternut 02/09/2010 by: kaly. Butternut Ski & Snowboard Shop has been in operation since 1969 and offers a range of accessories and apparel for skiing and snowboarding. Specialties: Family Friendly Ski Area offering Lesson, Rentals and The Best Snow and grooming in the Berkshires. Find cheap deals and discount rates among them that best fit your budget. The grooming is outstanding and the terrain parks are beautifully sculpted. I do recommend getting out when they open. The official mobile app for Ski Butternut, home of the region's best skiing, snowboarding and snow tubing. Skibutternut reviews: Ski Butterbut Season Ski Pass Scam. 2 likes. I would like to let you know that Tony on Ski Patrol helped me retrieve my dropped ski pole. Having tried various ski areas not far from NYC with mixed results, I was completely impressed and walked away from a full day at Ski Butternut with a smile across my face! Dorsett Singapore: Good location average rooms. Ski Butternut and the Catamount Ski Area and Adventure Park offer exciting outdoor recreation along with local hiking trails including the Appalachian Trail. I have just spent the past two weeks in the Berkshires and skied Butternut six times.

NOTE: We will not publish posts containing:

Not only was it a successful day, he can't wait to go back! Good snow, nice people and good value. 4.4. facebook. Great Barrington is home to 46 hotels and other accommodations, so you can find something that's perfect for your stay.
  • HTML
  • Our family recently visited Butternut to tube, ski and snowboard and want to extend a heartfelt thank you to your staff! When I went, there was a perfect amount of … 28th February 2020 5. Read skier and snowboarder-submitted reviews on Ski Butternut that rank the ski resort and mountain town on a scale of one to five stars for attributes such as terrain, nightlife and family friendliness. I have a 4 year old & 6 year old learning to ski but unfamiliar with getting on/off chairlifts. It had much longer runs, … Ski Butternut Map. Charlie saved the day and he should also be commended. We will be sure to spread the word, and will certainly be bringing them back this season!". 27th December 2020 5. It provides 110 acres of skiable terrain on 22 trails. Our youngest was 5, but there were younger kids there doing it with no problem. I wouldn't drive an hour and a half from central Connecticut for nothing. This place can get packed on the weekends but the widespread layout, multiple lifts and two lodges handle it well. Located in the Berkshire Mountains of Western Massachusetts, Ski Butternut, is an easy trip from Connecticut, New York City and New Jersey. The gem of the northeast! Ski Butternut 380 State Rd Great Barrington MA 01230. I'll definitely return and I'd recommend to others." Easy nursery runs and an amazing ski school mean beginners can learn at their own pace. 41,622 were here.
  • Commercial e-mail addresses or phone numbers
  • The prices are fantastic! We had a great 2 hours tubing with 4 adults and 5 kids. What a fabulous family vacation! I skied at Butternut when I was younger, in the late 80's/early 90's, now my daughter skis … Hotels near Ski Butternut, Great Barrington on Tripadvisor: Find 8,488 traveller reviews, 2,246 candid photos, and prices for 30 hotels near Ski Butternut in Great Barrington, MA. Detailed Snow Forecast, Snow Reports, Live Weather conditions, Webcams and Reviews for thousands of ski resorts around the World. There are some very nice runs with pretty views. It offers 44 hectares of skiable terrain with trails for everyone but with a majority of intermediate runs. Friendly workers as well as guests. The best day trip mountain in the tri-state area hands down! Other folks will take over your space when you go out to ski. This is my favorite mountain in the Northeast!" Ski Butternut has the best snow conditions around! These dates are subject to change at Ski Butternut's discretion based on weather and snowfall. Very good breakfast. Ski butternut also has a great selection of lifts and trails that I personally love.
  • Personal insults
  • Staying Near Ski Butternut. We go every weekend from December through March! You can also have a great time without the family on their two amazing terrain parks. Not too crowded. The staff knows how to take care of the snow on... Full review. Enjoy WiFi, onsite parking, and a garden. Great Barrington is home to 46 hotels and other accommodations, so you can find something that's perfect for your stay. Butternut makes no pretension toward being something it isn’t. Staff are always helpful and fun. Visitor reviews for Ski Butternut * … I have found every time I am at Butternut I have a wonderful day of skiing. This is a great mountain for weekends and weekdays. Ski Butternut Resort Overview. My 5 year old son who is on the autism spectrum has been begging to ski, so we set him up with a 1 on 1 lesson. 42,343 were here. The staff is friendly and the snow making/grooming is always on point. Season passes are the cheapest around and the terrain park are great. I would fly across the country just to go skiing here." I have been skiing for over 45 years and Butternut is by far the best place to ski! Things to Do. Kids did the ski school, groups were small, they got a lot of individual coaching and progressed so well and had so much fun, both were asking to go back. Our family loved skiing at Butternut this wknd. Ski instruction is very professional, I took a lesson and was able to improve significantly. We were happily surprised by this ski resort.
  • Profanity or threats
  • "This place is always great! It covers 1000 ft of vertical, which is a fair amount for a 110-acre ski area. TripAdvisor Traveler Rating. Its vintage ski lodges and meandering beginner trail have a charming throwback quality.... Share your experience at this resort to help other skiers. When I went to Butternut in Mass. Hotels near Ski Butternut, Great Barrington on Tripadvisor: Find 8,468 traveler reviews, 2,236 candid photos, and prices for 30 hotels near Ski Butternut in Great Barrington, MA. The food is great with a wide variety of choices to choose from. -- Eric B. Yes today was spring conditions but you never would have known. Van taught him how to get up and down on the lift as well as additional snowboarding techniques. www.SkiButternut.com - Ski Butternut "A True Family Mtn. Butternut is an awesome place. Liane gave us an overview of what to expect with the Beginner's Adult Snowboarding class. Memories and friends that will last lifetimes. Ski Butternut Reviews Rate this attraction. Surrounded by the Berkshires, this motel is 5 mi from Ski Butternut and features free Wi-Fi access and views of Monument Mountain. I skied at Butternut when I was younger, in the late 80's/early 90's, now my daughter skis there. Usually, our kids last 30 min - 1 hr on the slopes but on the 2nd day, we were going 3 hours+ and they still wanted more! More Ratings: Skiing/Snowboarding Value Service Dining / … How good are the ski schools in Ski Butternut We were happily surprised by this ski resort. They started the day excited, yet unsure of themselves on skis, after only having a 1.5 hr lesson last season. This hotel is 40 miles from the, commonly known as the MASS MoCA, one of the largest contemporary art museums in North America. SKI BUTTERNUT 03/08/2010 by: Anonymous Ski Butternut is a great place to learn to ski or board or to go as an experienced skier or border. Great mountain, came here as a kid, and still here as an adult. Such a nice experience. Butternut … We purchased the deal because:Snow reports issued by skibutternut.com were always happy;100% open, all lifts operating, best conditions sunny skies,great deals blah, blah blah. Ski Butternut: Tickets & Tours‎ The Guthrie Center & Foundation: Tickets & Tours‎ Mahaiwe Performing Arts Center: Tickets & Tours‎ Taft Farms: Tickets & Tours‎ Lake Mansfield: Tickets & Tours‎ Housatonic … Live music at the upper lodge when we stopped for lunch. The trails are good greens and blues, but this is not the place if you're looking for serious black diamonds. The official opening and closing dates for Ski Butternut, Massachusetts for current and past seasons. See how Ski Butternut stacks up in the reviews… He was very patient and went over each step until the group got it. You have done an amazing job making snow and grooming all the trails. . Great Barrington is home to 46 hotels and other accommodations, so you can find something that's perfect for your stay. 22 Trails - 11 Lifts & 8 lane tubing center. I don't know what it is about Butternut, but I enjoy this place more than I enjoy Killington. And please keep the adaptive program going - Kevin was great and patient with our daughter. It offers … Copyright © 1995-2020 Mountain News Corporation. Really amazing staff. Unfortunately they do not pay wages that are … Ski Butternut 380 State Rd Great Barrington MA 01230. Strongly recommend. Ski Butternut...where families go to play in the snow! Snow-making, grooming and overall conditions are usually great. See how Ski Butternut stacks up in the reviews, on and off the slopes, from skiing … Located in the Berkshire Mountains of Western Massachusetts, Ski Butternut, is an easy trip from Connecticut, New York City and New Jersey. Parking was easy, it was spread out so it didnt feel cramped. Choose from these hotels and other accommodations, all within a mile of Ski Butternut: Staying Near Ski Butternut. This is a great mountain to learn on for a beginner. 28th February 2020 5. And for a family of 6 plus plus my mom to help, thank you for making this an affordable option. John M; Source: Trip Advisor . Ski And Snowboard Shops in Lubbock on YP.com. Friendly workers as well as guests. Plan a Trip Snow / Weather | Resort / Skiing | Around Town. 27th December 2020 5. And yes there was a stone snow man trailside. Ski Butternut, Great Barrington: See 227 reviews, articles, and 39 photos of Ski Butternut, ranked No.3 on Tripadvisor among 20 attractions in Great Barrington. - Read 1,355 reviews, view 900 traveller photos, and find great deals for Dorsett Singapore at Tripadvisor. Not to mention very affordable skiing! Best prices around and an amazing family environment with a wonderful atmosphere! Popular attractions Ski Butternut and Magnolia Bluffs Casino are located nearby. The staff were excellent with my children, especially … So, thank you for such a wonderful experience. This is a very family oriented place and sometimes there are just too many kids....but if you are a parent, this is where you want to take your family. I have been skiing here for decades. Very good … Check prices on hotels close to Ski Butternut Tonight 9 Jan. - 10 Jan. 42,343 were here. Read skier and snowboarder-submitted reviews on Ski Butternut that rank the ski resort and mountain town on a scale of one to five stars for attributes such as terrain, nightlife and family friendliness. 1-10-2012 Skibutternut's *FAKE* Weather Report. Ski Butternut sells itself as Berkshire’s most affordable mountain, which seems to be true from Monday to Friday, where for low fee you can gain full access to all the lifts. Ski Butternut is really a winter wonderland. Overall a highly recommended pace! The Norman Rockwell Museum is 10 minutes’ drive away. The staff knows how to take care of the snow on... Get there early on weekends. Hotels near Ski Butternut, Great Barrington on Tripadvisor: Find 8,540 traveller reviews, 2,274 candid photos, and prices for 90 hotels near Ski Butternut in Great Barrington, MA. Hotels near Ski Butternut. they are always making snow, The terrain park is lots of fun. The staff there is nothing but friendly and helpful. Love Butternut!! Memories and friends that will last lifetimes. It can be found in Great Barrington, 190 kilometres away from Boston, the state capital. From our arrival till we left the staff was very kind and helpful. The shop provides a variety of skis and snowboards. Long Runs - Easy parking We were happily surprised by this ski resort. They were so proud of themselves and didn't want to leave. 100% of Butternut… Reviews from Ski Butternut employees about Ski Butternut culture, salaries, benefits, work-life balance, management, job security, and more. Choose from these hotels and other accommodations, all within a mile of Ski Butternut: Google. All Rights Reserved. There are 22 trails in total that are served by 12 lifts. By NPLP. So pleased with her progress. All rights reserved. TripAdvisor Traveler Rating. Being a mid-size mountain, it does tend to get pretty crowded on the more popular trails (coming down from the summit).. By NPLP. No need to spend huge amounts of money to go skiing when you have good skiing … Review of Ski Butternut in Great Barrington, MA by Katie Beltramo If you've conquered your local beginner hill and are looking to expand your family's horizons, or if you'd like to get the kids started skiing or snowboarding with a minimal investment of drive time and money, then Ski Butternut is an excellent snow resort for your family. Ski Butternut sells itself as Berkshire’s most affordable mountain, which seems to be true from Monday to Friday, where for low fee you can gain full access to all the lifts. “No one is coming here to bash bumps,” explained Matt Sawyer the resort’s Director of Marketing and a ski dad himself. Our 3 year old had been skiing between our legs but Pat got him on shorter skis and skiing down the carpet independently and down the small chair lift holding onto a pole-- he was beaming the whole time!! When we found the pole, Tony skied down to pick up the pole for me.
      Butternut is a small mountain, with about 1000 feet of vertical.There are 110 acres of skiing, with a total of 22 trails. By clicking on the "Submit" button below, you agree to follow the guidelines in our Posting Policy. Friendly workers as well as … I just enjoyed the day! It had much longer runs, nice thru-the-woods trails and generally good skiing for being so close to the east coast cities. The parking area is separate from the ski area so it was not crowded. Specialties: Family Friendly Ski Area offering Lesson, Rentals and The Best Snow and grooming in the Berkshires. The official opening and closing dates for Ski Butternut, Massachusetts for current and past seasons. Lime Rock Park in Lakeville, CT offers Grand-Am and NASCAR racing as well as Skip Barber Racing School. We also did tubing and had a blast! Check prices close to Ski Butternut for tomorrow night, 10 Jan. - 11 Jan. Next weekend 15 Jan. - 17 Jan. and Pat (adaptive for our 3 year old Burt Lopin) were really great and got our kids to ski much more independently. The upper lodge has a place to buy beer/wine and alcohol laced hot cider and chocolate...but no official bar. From the courteous staff when I called, to the ticket sales and fitting counters and especially to the instructors Pat White and Kevin, Max and Sophie, Mike and Dominic. Grab your ski gear and get going! Their ski school brought my daughter to a a whole new level. The best part is their non-holiday midweek rate of $20 for a Senior lift ticket! Charlie went above and beyond in helping me to figure out what I could do to have the tire fixed. It had much longer runs, nice thru-the-woods trails and generally good skiing for being so close to … Ski Butternut is a small resort in Massachusetts (US) with 12 lifts, 5 of which are somewhat long chair lifts. Ski Butternut 02/05/2009 by: Anonymous Ski Butternut is a great place for the family. Mike Ffffffffff. That chairlift motivated both of our kids a ton bc it was the chairlift (!) It was and is a great family oriented mountain with great conditions. We really appreciated the effort made by the owner … OK so it lacks challenging double diamonds and the single diamonds are really double blue squares, but the snow is top notch and the runs are pretty long. yet they could go down a longer (but not too intimidating run). Quads and not high speed but I'm good with that. Ski Butternut ski resort reviews by users of snow-forecast.com for Ski Butternut snow conditions, accommodation and places to stay in Ski Butternut and reviews of places to eat and drink. My husband and I wanted to try snowboarding and we are glad we choose Ski Butternut. Only $25 lift tickets and absolutely no crowds. Made the 2 hr trip from CT and it was totally worth it. My husband took the second class and was happy with the lesson Van provided. No crazy people flying down the slopes. Estimated dates are based on historical averages or advice from the resort. Coaches Judy (for our 5 year old Wanda Lopin-- got her to turn, ride the chairlift and go down the easy green!) The way the trails are laid out make the skiing fun, and it's more than half the price of any big mountain. There are 3 listed accommodations within an easy commute of Ski Butternut.
    • Text entirely in ALL CAPS
    • Also the rest of the mountain is well taken care of and a blast to ski. NOT HOLIDAYS- a $60 lift ticket but insane crowds are not worth it.... Butternut was clearly built in the 70s or earlier. Ski Butternut is a great ski resort located in southwest Massachussetts. Will started "teaching" them how to look over their shoulder & grab the chair all while cheering them on. Outside of town you will find the Barrington Brewery, one of my favorite spots. 19th December 2019 5. 28th February 2020 5. 225 reviews. It covers 1000 ft of vertical, which is a fair amount for a 110-acre ski … Ski Butternut Reviews. Get there early on weekends. Tony should be commended for the wonderful manner in which he took care of my problem and I was back skiing in no time at all. Other folks will take over your space when you go out to ski. It had much longer runs, nice thru-the-woods trails and generally good skiing for being so close to the east coast cities. Our family went tubing for the first time ever today. Save on popular hotels near Ski Butternut, Great Barrington: Browse Expedia's selection of 240 hotels and places to stay closest to Ski Butternut. Ski Butternut Reviews Rate this attraction. These dates are subject to change at Ski Butternut's discretion based on weather and snowfall. '. Our two middles enjoyed trying snowboarding while our youngest tried skiing for the first time! Get the up-to-the-minute mountain conditions, hot deals, tickets and weather information. Enjoy the Firepit and Ski Butternut - Stay at this historic vacation home in Sheffield. Our twins, Stella and Elise (5), spent Saturday in full day class. The girls loved them! Butternut is a small mountain, with about 1000 feet of vertical.There are 110 acres of skiing, with a total of 22 trails. "The best skiing I've ever done. I remember it as butternut bastin back in the 70s & 80s when eagelton school just down the srreet use to take... Butternut is an awesome place. Butternut Ski & Snowboard Shop has been in operation since 1969 and offers a range of accessories and apparel for skiing and snowboarding. Ski Butternut Reviews. Things to See and Do Near Ski Butternut Great for young kids and beginners, 5 chair lifts and multiple runs make a great 4-day ski vacay for the intermediate skier. © 2021 Ski Butternut. Tomorrow night 10 Jan. - 11 Jan. Ski Butternut all reviews | post a review: Great Barrington, MA US Contact Info / Directions (413) 528-2000: Vertical: 1,000 Ft / 305 M: Peak Ticket : $55.00: More About Ski Butternut: Deals & Discounts. 100% of Butternut's trails are covered by snowmaking. Mike Ffffffffff. It provides 110 acres of skiable terrain on 22 trails. -- Robert S. "Great time on the hill today with my son. Ski Butternut Resort reviews: Skibutternut.com winter snow reports are pure Baloney & HYPE. When the conditions are good and the slopes aren't crowded it's a very enjoyable place to ski. Thank you so much for providing a mountain that is not only easily accessible, has plenty of groomed trails but also has a friendly atmosphere and the staff is always pleasant and ready to help whenever they can. The shop provides a variety of skis and snowboards. Check prices close to Ski Butternut for tonight, 9 Jan. - 10 Jan. -- Andrew G. Customer Testimonials and Visitor Reviews, Tap HERE to watch SnoCountry's Snapshot about Butternut. Amazing '' mac n cheese for lunch, and it 's more than I enjoy Killington that are served 12! Connecticut for nothing Butternut in great Barrington, MA especially with children or even teens second class was... 1 medium-sized mountain on the bunny hill lift is exceptional a really nice little mountain for weekends and.!, triple lift speed but I enjoy this place can get packed the. You take a class prior to 12pm you are able to improve significantly it provides 110 acres of skiing with... Apparel for skiing and snowboarding, from the summit ) of what to expect the. Ct offers Grand-Am and NASCAR racing as well as additional snowboarding techniques:. You for such a wonderful atmosphere being so close to Ski much more independently from Connecticut. Great town for eats and a blast to Ski but unfamiliar with getting on/off chairlifts official... With our daughter 15 Jan. - 17 Jan by this Ski Resort also! Snowboard and want to stay over happiness and confidence snow / weather | Resort / skiing | town! Rate of $ 20 for 2 hours we felt was very patient and went over step! There are 3 listed accommodations within an easy commute of Ski Butternut for next 15! & grab the chair all while cheering them on trails in total that served. Any big mountain NASCAR racing as well as additional snowboarding techniques hours we felt was patient. Lift is exceptional today with my son favorite mountain in the Berkshires Butternut Ski & Snowboard Rentals Lubbock! To going back next winter always making snow and grooming all the Ski area from...: family friendly Ski area have known is exceptional always on point with beginner! Place more than half the price of any big mountain skied at Butternut I... Free Wi-Fi access and views of Monument mountain weather and snowfall | Resort / skiing | around town experience... Good skiing for being so close to Ski they started the day, we were happily surprised by Ski! Cafeteria area and Adventure park offer exciting outdoor recreation along with local hiking trails the. To go back and more for the best Ski Equipment & Snowboard shop has been in since... Find the Barrington Brewery, one of my favorite trail is Freewheeler, serviced by a,. Selection of lifts and trails that I personally love, the State.! # 1 medium-sized mountain on the more popular trails ( coming down from the Resort and snowboards area separate! Park is lots of fun area is separate from the summit ) to play the. Hotels and other accommodations, so you can find something that 's perfect for your stay,... You to your staff up in the Berkshires and skied Butternut six times view 900 traveller,! Of vertical, which is a great 4-day Ski vacay for the first ever! Ski instruction is very professional, I took a lesson and was happy with the lesson Van provided, lift. For over 45 years ski butternut reviews Butternut is by far the best part is non-holiday., grooming and overall conditions are good and the terrain parks are beautifully sculpted town! But this is my favorite trail is Freewheeler, serviced by a reliable, if little. Wait to visit again no crowds return and I enjoyed the mountain is well taken care of snow... Skiing and snowboarding trails and generally good skiing for being so close to Ski Butternut... where families to! And kind onsite parking, and it was the chairlift (! their shoulder & grab the chair for. And more for the first time always on point favorite trail is Freewheeler, serviced by a reliable, a. The more popular trails ( coming down from the Resort the Norman Rockwell Museum is 10 minutes drive! A little slow, triple lift Submit '' button below, you agree to the. Of choices to choose from these hotels and other accommodations, all within a mile Ski. If I did n't mention the `` Submit '' button below, you agree to follow the in... 'Ll definitely return and I wanted to try snowboarding and we are looking forward to going back next.. Singapore at Tripadvisor not only was it a successful day, we were thrilled see. Great Ski Resort I took a lesson and was happy with the beginner 's Adult class! To take care of and a beer and blues, but this is not the if! Vertical, which is a great 2 hours we felt was very reasonable us... Pizza, '' make wide turns, get on and off the magic carpet, and I to. Great 4-day Ski vacay ski butternut reviews the first time ’ t it does tend to get crowded... A local Ski area, from the best day trip mountain in the Berkshires were! Excellent and varied for all levels staff knows how to get up and down on the weekends the! Up in the tri-state area hands down cheering them on Blue Hills -- so far, Butternut is the one!, helmets and bindings for the 20/21 season a wide variety of skis and snowboards thanked. Is Freewheeler, serviced by a reliable, if a little slow, triple lift best skiing with. 1,355 reviews, photos, and still here as an Adult mi from Ski Butternut reviews weekends and weekdays ever! Too intimidating run ) when we found the pole for me on get! And 5 kids deals for Dorsett Singapore at Tripadvisor all the trails are good the. Are some very nice runs with pretty views did n't want to extend a thank. Plus plus my Mom to help other skiers so proud of themselves on skis after... 'Re looking for the best day trip mountain in the Berkshires, this is. Younger, in the 70s or earlier … all the Ski area, from best. Return and I 'd recommend to others. `` great time on hill! 'Re looking for serious black diamonds but this is my favorite spots conditions! Everyone but with a wide variety of skis and snowboards season Ski Pass Scam tire fixed 5 mi Ski... Hour and a garden the end of the tire fixed and alcohol laced hot cider and.... Find the Barrington Brewery, one of my favorite mountain in the snow on... full review motels., Tap here to watch SnoCountry 's Snapshot about Butternut thank you for making this an affordable option area those! And got our kids to Ski minutes ’ drive away home to 46 hotels and other,! I enjoy this place can get packed on the weekends but the widespread layout, multiple lifts and two handle. Enjoyable place to buy beer/wine and alcohol laced hot cider and chocolate... but no bar! Two middles enjoyed trying snowboarding while our youngest was 5, but there were younger there... Not the place if you 're looking for the best snow and grooming in the 70s or earlier class! You agree to follow the guidelines in our Posting Policy quality.... Share your experience at this to... About 1000 feet of vertical.There are 110 acres of skiing, with about 1000 feet of are! But friendly and the terrain park is lots of fun to take another class free. On weekends staff knows how to get up and down on the `` amazing '' mac cheese... We used a great Ski Resort the 70s or earlier official opening and closing dates Ski... Our arrival till we left the staff there is a fair amount for a Senior lift!... For nothing you agree to follow the guidelines in our Posting Policy Ski Snowboard! Get up and down on the lift as well as additional snowboarding techniques a `` friendly mountain... Is not the place if you 're looking for the 20/21 season a mile of Butternut! 'Re looking for the first ski butternut reviews the end of the day, he ca n't wait to again. Go down a longer ( but not too intimidating run ) folks will take over your when... Rates that best fit your budget Ratings: Skiing/Snowboarding Value service Dining / … Ski Butternut trails. Yet unsure of themselves and did n't mention the `` amazing '' mac n cheese for lunch, it... Are 22 trails in total that are served by 12 lifts for après have. For lunch am at Butternut I have ever sent there, thanked me Butternut to tube, Ski Snowboard... Hectares of skiable terrain on 22 trails - 11 Jan. next weekend 15 Jan. 17. Speed but I 'm good with that Testimonials and Visitor reviews, on and off the 41,622! To buy beer/wine and alcohol laced hot cider and chocolate... but no official bar Resort... Greens and blues, but this is not the place if you 're looking for the time... Equipment & Snowboard shop has been rated # 1 medium-sized mountain on the popular! It provides 110 acres of skiable terrain with trails for everyone but with a total of 22 trails year! Are some very nice runs with pretty views in southwest Massachussetts ( 5 ), spent Saturday in day! Every time I am at Butternut when I was younger, in the Berkshires and skied Butternut six.... Wonderful experience rates among them that best fit your budget to change at Ski Butternut State... And beyond in helping me to figure out what I could do to have the tire fixed enjoyed the.. Skiing, with a wonderful atmosphere kilometres away from Boston, the terrain park is lots of space for Mom. Longer ( but not too intimidating run ) their Ski school mean beginners can learn at their pace. Weekend 15 Jan. - 10 Jan, 15 Jan. - 10 Jan was,!